Must-read: Fairy tale bøger af Sarah Pinborough

Disse tre skønheder, så jeg tilfældigvis for noget tid siden, og jeg blev straks forelsket. Indtil videre har jeg ikke meget erfaring med fairy tale retellings, men hold da op hvor ville jeg gerne læse nogle flere. Mit eneste problem er dog, at de fleste af dem lyder meget ens, og derved ikke fanger min interesse, men netop disse har formået at gøre, hvad andre ikke kunne…

Poison af Sarah PinboroughBeauty af Sarah PinboroughCharm af Sarah Pinborough

Poison is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairy tale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It’s fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Snow White and the Huntsman and more.”

Beauty is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Sleeping Beauty story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the ancient curse, the sleeping girl and, of course, the haunting castle).”

Charm is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the Cinderella story which takes all the much-loved elements of the classic fairytale (the handsome prince, the fairy godmother, the enchanted mouse, the beautiful girl and, of course, the iconic balls).”

Ovenstående tekster er hentet fra Goodreads.

Teksterne afslører ikke særligt meget om handlingen i disse bøger, men de har fået de mest fantastiske anmeldelser, så disse røg straks på min must-read liste. HVad med jer derude, kender I til disse? Og kan I lide fairy tale retellings?

2 thoughts on “Must-read: Fairy tale bøger af Sarah Pinborough

Skriv et svar

